APR Scholarships

The Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) Jacksonville Chapter is dedicated to investing in the development and continuing education of its members. To provide the opportunity for professional growth, in the form of accreditation, the FPRA Jacksonville Chapter endeavors to award two (2) Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) Scholarships to assist two (2) chapter members (one scholarship per member) interested in pursuing their accreditation from the Universal Accreditation Board (UAB) during each FPRA fiscal year. The FPRA Jacksonville fiscal year starts on September 1 and ends on August 30. Achieving your APR is considered both a personal and professional achievement, and the FPRA Jacksonville Chapter is here to assist you in refining your skills and developing the knowledge needed to pursue accreditation. Although the application deadline for the 2020-2021 FPRA fiscal year has passed, you can download the application in order to review the criteria in preparation for next year.

CPRC Scholarships

The FPRA Jacksonville Chapter has always focused on investing in its members, and this year we wanted to “transform” our efforts and bring you “excellence” in programs and support, to guide your future in public relations. The scholarship will fully cover the cost of the CPRC application charge. The cost is a single payment of $250, due with the completion of the CPRC application provided by the state FPRA office. The scholarship is only available to 2020-2021 FPRA Jacksonville members. All applications must be emailed to FPRAJax@gmail.com by March 12, 2021.  Download the application.

Annual Conference Scholarships

Sidelined by the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the FPRA Annual Conference is set to return in August of 2021. Check back here for news of any scholarship offerings to help defray the cost of attending this all-important professional development event.